3 comments on “Prog 1874 Review – Orlok

  1. Yup, totally with you on that one. I really hope there are Sin/Dex fans out there, I’ve just never met one.

  2. On the cover I initially thought that Finnegan had a “shoe knife” a la Rosa Klebb, however if was a bodge with the bar code – web address – lettering, in white against the white background.

    Dredd was a different class, and a great return by JW. It seems to have been a long time. I thought Nicolas Cage had slipped into Slaine by mistake with that huge hooter & dopey look and I had to re-read Sin/Dex twice. Just to check I wasn’t mistaken the first time I read it. Come back Chronos Carnival, all is forgiven…

    Oh & check out the bank mangers nose in Sin/Dex, the only decent homage in the episode…

  3. Dear Orlock,

    That is quite possibly, one of the best Prog reviews I’ve read in a while! Totally agree with Dredd, I thought it was a superb opener with a deeply noirish feel. Thanks for pointing out the Scottish connection in MacNeil’s (wonderful) art, and I’m quite compelled by what Sector 7 are doing. We know the Dark Judges will be returning soon, might it have anything to do with that? (of course last we checked, 3/4 of them were bottled by the cunning PJ Maybe!). I enjoyed all the Thrills, yes, even Sin Dex, but Dredd was the best Thrill in my opinion.

    Oh, and I do not like the (physical) look of Slaine.

Leave a comment