7 comments on “Nemesis The Warlock : A Potted History. Part 4 of 4

  1. “Before we go any further. Can I just say how much I love the image at the top of this page?”
    <<< Is pretty much exactly what I was thinking at that moment. Stunning.

  2. Pingback: Nemesis The Warlock : A Potted History Part 1 of 4 | Everything Comes Back To 2000AD

  3. Pingback: Nemesis The Warlock : A Potted History Part 2 of 4 | Everything Comes Back To 2000AD

  4. Pingback: Nemesis The Warlock : A Potted History. Part 3 of 4 | Everything Comes Back To 2000AD

  5. Excellent summary: I enjoyed reading your opinions as I re-read the adventures of one the heroes from my youth. Thanks.

  6. Pingback: Nemesis The Warlock : The Early Heresies | Everything Comes Back To 2000AD

  7. In TPO Mills says that he was planning to go the full Horned God route on Hammer of Warlocks and The Final Conflict but reader reaction to the short run in Progs 901-903 killed that idea. Given a) five and a half years that had already passed since Deathbringer and b) Mills never met a dead horse that he couldn’t flog, I think there’s more to it than that. But I am kind of grateful that he largely steered clear of Nemesis in the era of Finn and The Legend of Shamanna, because if he’d worked in the same register it would have ruined one of my favourite strips.

Leave a comment